Today marks the 1-year anniversary of the completion of the EROTICIDE screenplay. 
I remember showing this to my wife Andrée-Anne Forgues and asking her to be the first person to read it. When she finished, she was crying and I felt a mix of emotions. The husband part of me felt ashamed for making her cry, but the writer part of me was undeniably giddy over the sudden realization that I had something very special on my hands.

Fast forward one year later and EROTICIDE has gone on to premiere in 12 countries, including: Canada, Germany, Sweden, India, the UK, the USA, the Netherlands, Italy, Denmark, Japan, Portugal and Spain, snagging awards and the best reviews of my career.

Making this film with the likes of Jocelin HaasStephanie van RijnLisa Di Capa and the whole crew was one of the greatest accomplishments of my life and I can’t thank them enough for the experience.

Given our move to Toronto in the Spring, it’s unlikely that I’ll get around to writing a new script, much less shoot a new film this year. But one of the many reasons why I’m excited to move to TO is the prospect of working with a whole new set of creative folk, some of whom I’ve been wanting to collaborate with for years now but never could due to long-distance issues. So who knows, once I settle in, I may find myself compelled to put “pen to paper” even quicker than I intended to.

Thanks for all your support for the film!

Leave a Reply

