Final Thoughts as Pre-Prod on EROTICIDE comes to an end.

Posted: May 3, 2013 in All Things EROTICIDE
Tags: , , , , , , ,

After a month of auditions, hiring cast and crew, location scouting/securing/losing/re-scouting/re-securing and rehearsals, pre-production on EROTICIDE has officially come to an end.

Tomorrow marks Day One of a four-day production shoot on my new film.

It’s been almost four years since I was last on set directing a film so to say I’m a little nervous heading into this weekend is an understatement.

Thankfully, for the first time ever on a Sinema Saliba production, I have a real cast and crew (at last count 17 people) comprised of the most talented, dedicated and hard-working filmmakers I’ve ever had the pleasure of collaborating with.

I really think we have a winner here with EROTICIDE. The response to the script has been phenomenal and the actors who I picked to bring my story to life have been nothing short of sensational.

So if all goes well over the next couple of weekends, I’m aiming for the World Premiere of EROTICIDE to take place sometime in September.

Thank you all for your support and your patience. It’s been a long road getting this project out of my head and onto the big screen, but I think you’ll find that the wait was very well worth it.

#SinemaSaliba2013

Comments
  1. mistylayne says:

    Can’t wait to see it! Best of luck with the shoot!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

